Ads

I’m not sure why, but I find ads intriguing when I visit or move somewhere new. Especially when they’re in a language I don’t understand—then I can try to figure out the meaning, or just make it up.

I’m amused, actually, that I’m now seeing things like the gem below show up on Facebook. I’m not sure what I clicked on to deserve that “sponsored post”, but it’s fantastic.

ad

Of course, Japanese ads can be excruciatingly annoying, like this one that I remember seeing repeatedly when visiting a few months ago. [Aside: I am ridiculously proud that I found it again, all by myself! Although I would not like to share how much time I spent, and then it turned out that it wasn’t as bad as I remembered.]

But then there are the ones like this, that are true works of art.

Leave a Reply

